Banner image: Penny Dolan, storyteller & childrens author  

Here's some useful links in three sections, updated occasionally.

(a) Organisations
(b) Other Authors
(c) Miscellaneous

(a) ORGANISATIONS    
1
Achuka www.achuka.co.uk Children's book web site
2
Wordpool www.wordpool.co.uk Children's book web site
3
Booktrusted www.booktrusted.com Book Trust's children's book web site
4
National Centre for Language and Literacy www.ncll.org.uk Children's book web site incl. "Looking for an Author" directory
5
The Federation of Children's Book Groups www.fcbg.org.uk Children's book organisation
6
The Society of Authors www.societyofauthors.net Organisation for all authors
7
The Society for Storytelling www.sfs.org.uk Organisation for anyone interested in storytelling
     
(b) OTHER AUTHORS    
1
Linda Newbery www.lindanewbery.co.uk
2
Helena Pielichaty www.helena-pielichaty.com
3
Adele Geras www.adelegeras.com
4
Elizabeth Lindsay www.users.waitrose.com/~elizabethlindsay
5
Caroline Pitcher www.carolinepitcher.co.uk
6
Anne Cassidy www.anne.cassidy4.users.btopenworld.com
7
Rosie Rushton www.rosierushton.com
8
David Bedford www.mysite.freeserve.com/david_bedford
9
Klaas Verplancke www.klaas.be

Illustrator

 

(c) MISCELLANEOUS    
1
Armadillo www.armadillomagazine.com Online magazine for adults about children's books

 
Home   Rickety Hall   Ghostly Tales   Picture Books   About   Author Visits   Contact